

FUTURE EUROPE

Paris, June 20, 2018

Banque de France

31, rue Croix des Petits-Champs 75001 PARIS

08.30 REGISTRATION

08.45 WELCOME AND OPENING PARIS

Laurent Lascols Global Head of Public Affairs, Société Générale, Paris

09.00 WELCOME AND EUROPEAN OPENING (TRANSMITTED TO ALL PARTIES)

Welcome

Dr. Nader Maleki Founder, FUTURE EUROPE, Frankfurt am Main

Opening

Dr. Andreas Dombret Chairman, FUTURE EUROPE Former Member of the Executive Board, Deutsche Bundesbank, Frankfurt am Main

EUROPEAN KEYNOTE SPEECH

Peter Praet (pre-recorded speech) Member of the Executive Board, European Central Bank, Frankfurt am Main

09:15 PARIS DISCUSSION 1

FINANCING THE EU'S ECONOMY

DISCUSSION

Marie-Anne Barbat-Layani Chief Executive Director, French Banking Federation (FBF), Paris

Lorenzo Bini Smaghi Chairman of the Board of Directors, Société Générale, Paris

Amélie de Montchalin

Member of the National Assembly (LREM) for Essone 6th constituency, Paris

MODERATION

Olivier Garnier

Director General for Economics and International, Banque de France, Paris

FINANCING THE EU'S ECONOMY

DISCUSSION

Lorenzo Bini Smaghi (from Paris) Chairman of the Board of Directors, Société Générale, Paris

Roland Boekhout (from Amsterdam) Member of the Management Board Banking & Head of Market Leaders, ING Group, Amsterdam

Felix Hufeld (from Frankfurt) President, Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin), Bonn

Harald Kayser (from Frankfurt) Chairman of the Management Board (as of July 1st), PwC Europe SE, Frankfurt am Main

Dame Minouche Shafik (from London) Director, London School of Economics and Political Science, London

MODERATION

Dr. Andreas Dombret (from Frankfurt) Chairman, FUTURE EUROPE Former Member of the Executive Board, Deutsche Bundesbank, Frankfurt am Main

11.00 COFFEE BREAK

11.30 EUROPEAN KEYNOTE SPEECH (TRANSMITTED TO ALL PARTIES)

Jeroen Dijsselbloem (from Amsterdam) Former President of the Eurogroup Former Minister of Finance of the Netherlands

11:45 PARIS DISCUSSION 2

STRENGTHENING THE EURO ZONE

DISCUSSION

Denis Beau First Deputy Governor, Banque de France, Paris

Ramon Fernandez Delegate Chief Executive Officer, Orange, Paris

Jacques de Larosière Honorary Governor, Banque de France, Paris

Ross McInnes

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Safran, Paris

Odile Renaud Basso

Director General of the French Treasury, Paris

MODERATION

Laurent Lascols Global Head of Public Affairs, Société Générale, Paris

12:30 EUROPEAN DISCUSSION 2 (TRANSMITTED TO ALL PARTIES)

STRENGTHENING THE EURO ZONE

DISCUSSION

Jeroen Dijsselbloem (from Amsterdam) Former President of the Eurogroup Former Minister of Finance of the Netherlands

Dr. Werner Hoyer (from Luxembourg) President, European Investment Bank (EIB), Luxembourg

Ross McInnes (from Paris) Chairman of the Board, Safran, Paris

Lord Mervyn King (from London) Former Governor, Bank of England Professor, London School of Economics, London

Odile Renaud Basso (from Paris) Director General of the French Treasury, Paris

Jakob von Weizsäcker, MEP (from Frankfurt) Member of ECON, Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists And Democrats in the European Parliament, Brussels

MODERATION

Laurent Lascols (from Paris) Global Head of Public Affairs, Société Générale, Paris

13.30 LUNCH BREAK

14:30 EUROPEAN DISCUSSION 3 (TRANSMITTED TO ALL PARTIES)

SHAPING EUROPE'S FUTURE

EUROPEAN KEYNOTE SPEECH

Enrico Letta (from Paris) Dean of the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) at Sciences Po, Paris Former Italian Prime Minister President of the Jacques Delors Institute

DISCUSSION

Prof. Dr. Jan Peter Balkenende (from Amsterdam) Member of the Supervisory Board, ING, Amsterdam Former Prime Minister of the Kingdom of the Netherlands Professor

Pierre Heilbronn (from London) Vice President, Policy and Partnerships, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD), London

Enrico Letta (from Paris) Dean of the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) at Sciences Po, Paris Former Italian Prime Minister

President of the Jacques Delors Institute

Dr. Norbert Röttgen (from Frankfurt)

Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the German Bundestag, Berlin

Christian Sewing (from Frankfurt) Chief Executive Officer, Deutsche Bank AG, Frankfurt am Main

MODERATION

Prof. Dr. Stefan Collignon (from Frankfurt) European Institute, London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE), London

16:00 CLOSING REMARKS

Prof. Dr. Stefan Collignon (from Frankfurt)